Is Working Online At Home The Next Gold Rush Scam?
Smells like total scam to me. I looked and I’m sure you looked too. These websites have been popping up all over the place promising you easy fast cash from posting links to Google. With so many unweb savy people out of work and these sites just screaming Make Money in Your Sleep, no wonder so many people get caught up in it. I really hate things like this. If making $5000 a month was as easy as posting links on Google, don’t you think everyone would be doing it AND raving about it. I mean how many mailing lists are you on?
I can’t help but wonder how many people are handing over their credit card numbers to these people?
By taking a closer look at the websites we can pick up some tell tale signs that scream total scam, hide your credit card and RUN. I like this suggestion from “Strangely” on this Google Forum
EVERYONE! Just tell everyone you know, at the soonest opportunity, to get the hell away from anything that looks like this or sounds like this. If you see a (Advertising AdWords ect) link, click it like mad and burn up their adsense funding.
Yea! That will learn them!
Someone in Las Vegas, if indeed that is really where this is located, is making alot of money.
Here is a list of sites and what I found after further investigation:
(Note: After these sites are busted, they will be pulled down)
UPDATE: Indeed most sites listed below have been pulled!!
http://the-newyork-tribune.com/finance/google-now-hiring.html
http://the-newyork-tribune.com/finance/google-hiring.html
http://www.nyguardian.com/?t=NYG_MV
http://server2.mediajmp.com/tvsplash-yah.html
http://www.mauras-work-fromhome-now.info/ The links at the bottom of this one don’t go anywhere.
http://server2.mediajmp.com/v2/index.html?sub=tools
http://internetjobnews.com/local-report/?t202id=42273&t202kw=premium-image
http://www.thedailyvoice.net/jobs-and-the-recession/?t202id=46685&t202kw=pulset1
http://www.kevinsmoneytree.org/ns.php?from=USMV
http://www.dailynews7.com/jobs/internet-aiding-economy.php
So are online jobs the next big thing? Not with this program!

The pages host a script that makes it appear that this is posted from a news site in your area. If you look on the top left corner for the site above you see The Cody, Wy Local News … The script changes demographics, depending on the area in which you live. Also if you where to click on the links below the heading of these fake web sites, they of course go no where. Because it’s a fake site.
This fake site leads to the site below when you close the page:
Note: the private policy link doesn’t work.
http://www.onlinecashsuccesskit.com/index0910B.php

The site Links to sites like this one:

Below is the typical fake site layouts you will come across:


When you click to see what could earn you thousands per month you are taken to this site or a similar site:

If you sign up for this make fast easy money scheme not only do you sign up to pay $69.90 per month, but you agree to let these people SPAM your email address and home mailbox too!.
Use of personal information
https://secure1.s3curehost.com/az_privacy.html
By entering a sweepstakes or promotion, registering with our Website, completing any forms on our Website, or by checking or not unchecking co-registration boxes, you grant the Company the right to use the collected information for marketing purposes including, but not limited to, sharing such information with third party advertisers (“Advertisers”), emailing, or physically mailing Company or any third party offers to your email address or postal address- Scary huh?
Terms and Conditions:
https://secure1.s3curehost.com/terms_v1.asp2.2
You authorize Reg.Net to initiate debit/credit entries to your bank deposit account or credit card as indicated upon sign-up and enrollment. This authority is to remain in full force and effect until You cancel Your subscription.
2.1 By submitting an order, You automatically receive a 7 -day trial to the Google Fast Cash . Your 7 day trial begins immediately upon placing your order. (Not after you receive and try the product?) Once the customer’s trial is active you have 7 days to decide whether to accept Your Subscription. Prior to the expiration of the 7-day trial period, You may cancel Your subscription by calling toll-free at 1-800-497-4988 or 1-801-578-9020 (International customers please call 1-866-321-2728), or by writing to 1810 E Sahara Ave, Suite 1-341, Las Vegas, NV 89104. Should You fail to cancel Your Subscription within the 7 day trial, You will be billed $1.95. Additionally, You will be billed $69.90 again 7 days from the Trial Start date and every month thereafter for Your monthly Subscription unless canceled by You.
And then here’s Mary
UPDATE: Mary’s sites are basically all gone.
http://www.clickherefordetails.info/mary/blog/index.php?kw=yahoo.com
http://marysfamilyblog.com/?id=TV1eb
Here’s Mary AKA Louise Biggs
http://moneysecretblog.com/3/?
http://www.web-news-daily.com/jobs.php?t202id=85403&t202kw=
Read all the glorious testomonials at the bottom:
hey this *@# was so easy?I still can’t believe it?hahaha I love this stuff I’m never workin a real job again!
Saw this blog a few months back. Just wanted to let you know how thankful I am. I just got a check for very close to $15,000 from Google. At first I was submitting the links myself, now I’m hiring others to do it for me and making a killing.
At the end of this – and most – of these scammy websites, you will find:
Comments Closed Due To Spam (back soon)
The true reason the comment section was closed is to keep the ‘real’ people from telling others how they where ripped off and to stay away from these scams.
And then a little further down the page’:
*INCOME CLAIM WARNING: Testimonials do not result typical result. Photographs or images are depiction (notice the word DEPICTION) of individuals and payment methods. These income examples are representative of some of the most successful participants in the program
http://static.freshpuzzles.com/000AD8/marylifeblog/legal/eid.html
And Mary is also here on the losangeles-tribune and the daily heralds: (Which are NOT legit newspapers)
http://www.losangeles-tribune.com/disclaimers.php
http://thedailyheralds.com/finance/?c1=22&c2=82&c3=132
http://www.seattlechroniclenews.com/?t202id=71672&t202kw=
http://www.web-news-daily.com/jobs.php?t202id=55545&t202kw=
Mary on Tribune News (Which.. I repeat… does NOT exist and is NOT a newspaper)

This site directs you to a Cash Secret Club like this one:
http://rs933.cashsecretclub.com/?subid=65000

A little different with the terms and services than Google Fast Cash but no address is given. Again like the prior example – the seller is located in Las Vegas, NV.
UPDATE- I received an email from a woman who fell for this ‘easy money’ who stated her credit card was billed $72.69 from the UK.
And this is supposed to cost $1.95 for just shipping? So read the fine print CAREFULLY folks.
http://www.seattlechroniclenews.com/terms.html
Terms & Services:
If you have not cancelled the free bonus within the 7 day trial period (if offered on product purchasing), you are agreeing to purchase the bonus material and/or service at a monthly reoccurring cost. The resource center is billed at $81.32 monthly.
Not cancelling trial programs constitutes authorization, by you, the buyer, for any charges (as outlined) for the associated bonus service until your request to cancel has been received by our customer service staff. By not cancelling the bonus program during the trial period or prior to two days before a scheduled billing cycle, you agree that any reoccurring charges billed to you will be non-refundable.
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
When you preauthorize charges to your debit or credit card there is little you can do when disputing them. There are so many people getting caught up in these schemes that financial institutions are making disputing charges more difficult and costly. Most financial institutions are making you responsible for the first $50 because when giving out your information online you are indeed AUTHORIZING these and any other future charges. In some cases you will have to cancel your card completely!
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
.







